Show More

The IJC Editorial Board

Chief Editor:

Dr Mike Sutton (drmikesutton@hotmailcom)

Publishing Editor and Marketing Director:

Jane Bembridge

General Editor for Undergraduate Student Dissertations 

Currently vacant; applications warmly invited

Chief Impact Factor Engineer 

Currently vacant; applications warmly invited

Editorial Board

  • Professor Majid Yar, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences. Lancaster University

  • Dr Imran Awan, Associate Professor of Criminology and Deputy Director of the Centre for Applied Criminology, Birmingham City University

  • Professor Mark Griffiths, Professor of Psychology, School of Social Sciences, Nottingham Trent University

  • Professor Matthew L. Williams, Chair in Criminology, Data Innovation Research Institute, Director - ESRC Centre for Cyberhate Research and Policy, School of Social Sciences. Cardiff University

  • Professor Barbara Perry, Faculty of Social Science and Humanities, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada

  • Dato' Haji Azam Bin Baki - Deputy Chief Commissioner (Operations) Malaysia Anti-Corruption Commission

  • Dr Loretta Trickett, Senior Lecturer, Nottingham Law School, Nottingham Trent University

  • Dr Ed Pollock, Senior Lecturer in Criminology, Sheffield Hallam University

  • Professor Paul Iganski, Lancaster University Law School.

  • Dr Irene Zempi, Lecturer, School of Social Sciences, Nottingham Trent University

  • Dr Tim Owen, Senior Lecturer in Criminology, Lancashire Law School, University of Central Lancashire. 

  • Professor Vincenzo Ruggiero, Professor of Sociology, Department of Criminology and Sociology, Middlesex University

  • Dr Stephen Downing, Associate Professor, Faculty of Social Science and Humanities, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada

  • Dr Russell G Smith Principal Criminologist, Manager, Transnational, Organised and Cyber Crime Program, Australian Institute of Criminology

  • Roger Hopkins Burke, Principal Lecturer at Nottingham Trent University 

  • Tom Ellis, Principal Lecturer, Institute of Criminal Justice Studies, University of Portsmouth

  • Professor James W. E. Sheptycki, Department of Social Science, Faculty of Arts, York University, Toronto, Canada

  • Professor David S. Wall, Professor of Criminology, Centre for Criminal Justice Studies in the School of Law, University of Leeds

  • Dr Andrew Wilson, Senior Lecturer Criminology, School of Social Sciences, Nottingham Trent University

  • Dr Mike Nellis, Emiterus Professor of Law at the University of Strathclyde

 Professional Practitioner Advisory Board

  • Jordan Cashmore -  Community Protection Officer (Intelligence Division) Nottingham City Council, England.

  • Dato' Norazlan Bin Mohd Razali -  Director Malaysian Anti-Corruption Academy.

  • Gregory Saville - Director of AlterNation LLC. Co-founded the International CPTED Association. Urban Planner. Herman Goldstein Award Judge. Former police officer.

Open Peer Review Expert Volunteer Panel - Areas of Expertise

  • Phil Wane - Hi tech crime (Lecturer, School of Social Sciences. Nottingham Trent University)

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

We welcome your comments regarding these articles, and our site in general.

If you have any comments or questions please do not hesitate to contact the Editor

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

©2002-2018 by Internet Journal of Criminology, flashmousepublishing ltd. Proudly created with